Ironic Clown


What the…?
February 13, 2010, 8:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

So as I once again begin to post that I am not dead (although to forgive me for not posting for a  amount of time! I also return with a new message.

My long break from blogging has changed my music tastes quite significantly (don’t panic yet). I have almost completely shied away from the pop scene and are into more “alternative” and “rock” bands such as Radiohead, Beirut and others.

However, I also return with one new musical taste… quite a unique musical taste. I am now extremely fond of (wait for it)…………….. ICELANDIC MUSIC!

I know a few of you may be asking WTF?

But I just can’t help it. I love Icelandic music so much. It’s so ethereal and stunning. I can’t get enough of it at the moment.

So in the meantime… expect Icelandic music to appear on this blog. I will be reviewing Icelandic artists such as Múm, Sigur Rós, Hafdís Huld, Seabear and Björk.

Also, expect some French music too!

Oh and of course Japanese music.

Consider this “broadening my horizons”.

Joshua

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m going to have to look up some of this Icelandic stuff. I love international music, so this should be fun.

I look forward to reading more from you so I added you to my blogroll.

Comment by sakurayume

Thanks :)
I returned the favour!

Comment by Ironic Clown

When will you come back?

Can you vote on this for me too?
http://nynyonline.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/new-blog-name-vote/

Comment by NyNy




Leave a Reply

